ABOUT US

Spanning over 27,000 square feet of trains, trestles, and tracks we are in the heart of natural beauty framed by the majestic backdrop of Balboa Park. The San Diego Model Railroad Museum (SDMRM) is a space where imagination is beautifully engineered. SDMRM features both indoor and outdoor exhibits and programming for all ages.

Our mission is to research, collect, preserve, and present the heritage of American railroading with scale models of California railroads. At every twist, turn, and tunnel we spark curiosity with developing educational programming that includes education milestones like critical thinking, creativity, and problem solving. Our exhibits transform little engineers to modelers who tinker with engines and nail down track to build and transform something from nothing.


SDMRM Staff

Executive Director: Anthony Ridenhour
Aridenhour@sdmrm.org

Deputy Director: Alyssa Thompson
Athompson@sdmrm.org
Membership & Development: Amanda Ochoa
Aochoa@sdmrm.org
Director of Education: Julia McMeans
Jmcmeans@sdmrm.org
Education Coordinator: Eddie Vega
Evega@sdmrm.org
Marketing & Community Engagement: Fernando Beltran
Fbeltran@sdmrm.org
Curator of Collections: Margaret Harris
Mharris@sdmrm.org
Gift Shop & Volunteer Manager: Brandi Wilson
Giftshop@sdmrm.org
Facilities and Security Officer: Alex Lyman
Alyman@sdmrm.org

Board of Directors

Jim Andrews
Maria Castillo-Curry
Roy Davis
Ryan DiFede
John Edgington
John Fiscella
Ted Haas
Kelli Jones
Roger LaFrance
Jim McClain
Steve Pierce
Gary Schulte Andrea Zinko

Officers

President: Scott Maase
Vice President: Cheryl Waggoner, M.Ed.
Chief Financial Officer: Brian Eshelman
Secretary: Tom Ilas